UFCD Promotions & Tenure

uf stadium hammock

Congratulations to four University of Florida College of Dentistry faculty who received promotions from the University of Florida provost, or were approved for tenure by the UF Board of Trustees in 2021.

Dr. Jaqueline Abranches, Dr. Yenisel Cruz-Almeida, Dr. Luiz Gonzaga and Dr. Ana Dias Ribeiro were all honored by the University of Florida for their dedication to excellence in their career as educators and scientists, and officially began their new roles on July 1.

  • Jacqueline Abranches, Ph.D. — associate professor with tenure | Department of Oral Biology
  • Yenisel Cruz-Almeida, Ph.D., MSPH — program director and associate professor with tenure | Department of Community Dentistry & Behavioral Science
  • Luiz Gonzaga, D.D.S., M.S. — clinical associate professor | Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Ana Dias Ribeiro, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D. — director and clinical associate professor | Department of Restorative Dental Sciences

Promotions with Tenure

Jacqueline Abranches

Jacqueline Abranches PhD

Associate Professor

Yenisel Cruz-Almeida

Yenisel Cruz-Almeida MSPH, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Associate Director, Pain Research & Intervention Center Of Excellence


Luiz H Gonzaga

Luiz H Gonzaga D.D.S.,M.S.

Clinical Associate Professor

Ana Paula Dias Ribeiro

Ana Paula Dias Ribeiro DDS, MS, PhD

Interim Chair And Clinical Associate Professor