Academy of Alumni & Friends Board & Class Leaders

Academy of Alumni & Friends Constitution and Bylaws

Academy of Alumni & Friends Board


Dr. Diane Piper Hilton
Dr. Kris Harth
Vice President
Dr. Judith Rodriguez-Bec
Immediate Past President
Dr. Brett Zak
Past President
Dr. Craig Oldham
Past President
Dr. Robert Fields
Past President
Dr. Jan Westberry
Past President
Dr. Eddie Martin
Past President


Dr. William Gerald Harrison
Dr. Geraldine M. Ferris
Dr. Shreena B. Patel

District Representatives

NortheastDr. Steve Cochran
NorthwestDr. Andrew E. Trammell
AtlanticDr. Robert LaLane
South FloridaDr. Rafael Urbino
CentralDr. Alana Keough
CentralDr. Lee Anne Keough
West CoastDr. Nancy Horton
West CoastDr. Si McAninch

Faculty Representatives

Dr. Venita J. Sposetti
Associate Professor &
Associate Dean of Education
Dr. Pamela Sandow
Clinical Professor &
Assistant Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid

Ex Officio Members

Dr. A. Isabel GarciaDean, College of Dentistry
Dental Ambassador President
 Dental Ambassador Vice President

Class Leaders

1976 (Charter)Dr. Paul L. Benjamin
1976 (Charter)Dr. Bill Marchese
1977 (Beta)Dr. Marvin Wells
1978 (Gamma)Dr. James Haddix
1978 (Gamma)Dr. David C. Sarrett
1979 (Delta)Dr. Esteban Mulkay
1980 (Epsilon)Dr. Larry J. Cook
1980 (Epsilon)Dr. Steven P. Bogdanoff
1981 (Zeta)Dr. Bruce D. Manne
1981 (Zeta)Dr. Jacqui Gilbert Farnham
1982 (Eta)Dr. Jay Garlitz
1982 (Eta)Dr. Henry A. Sweeny
1982 (Eta)Dr. Shaun Graser
1983 (Theta)Dr. Robert Fields
1983 (Theta)Dr. Mark Mautner
1983 (Theta)Dr. Steve Parker
1984 (Iota)Dr. Jan Westberry
1985 (Kappa)Dr. Henry Rozen
1986 (Lambda)Dr. Matt McLellan
1986 (Lambda)Dr. Belkis Z. Musalen-Jones
1987Drs. Rei & Martha Gonzalez
1988 (Nu)Dr. Frank “Dusty” May
1989 (Xi)Dr. Judith Rodriguez-Bec
1990 (Omicron)Dr. Michael Danze
1991 (Pi)Dr. Rosario Aviles
1992 (Rho)Dr. Daniel McSherry
1993 (Sigma)Dr. Adam Strimer
1994 (Tau)Dr. Gregory Goodreau
1995 (Upsilon)Dr. Shari Witkoff
1996 (Phi)Dr. Twyla Roberts
1997 (Chi)Dr. Peter G. Lemieux
1998 (Psi)Dr. Jeff Ottley
1999 (Omega) 
2000Dr. Eric Mohr
2000Dr. Tamara-Kay Tibby
2000Dr. Douglas Fabiani
2001Dr. Michael Hess
2002Dr. Shawn Perce
2003Dr. Stephanie Reeder
2003Dr. Sheryl Brady Ely
2004Dr. Brian Rask
2005Dr. Diane Piper-Hilton
2006Dr. Julie Geiger
2007Dr. Meenal Patel
2008Dr. Kristopher Harth
2008Dr. Matthew Nawrocki
2008Dr. Andrew Nawrocki
2009Dr. Yehuda Benjamin
2010Dr. Philip Hedger
2011Dr. Brittney Craig
2012Dr. Brandon Greenwalt
2013Dr. Melissa Alfonso
2014Dr. Lauren C. Dupre
2015Dr. Michael J. Yuan
2016Dr. Jonathan D. Scott

Academy of Alumni & Friends History

2018 Senior Banquet

In 1967, a group of 100 dentists in Florida formed The Academy 100 to support efforts in the state to create a dental school at the University of Florida. The University of Florida College of Dentistry has enjoyed tremendous support in the past from the Academy One Hundred and the Dental Alumni Association, which formed after we began graduating dental students. In 2002 both groups voted to join together into one collective organization known as the Academy of Alumni and Friends, or AAF, officially began in 2003.

Why Give?

Support to the Academy of Alumni and Friends Annual Fund helps to continue a long-standing tradition of helping the college improve the quality of its programs for students. By providing funding for academic enrichment and student programs, the Academy of Alumni and Friends Annual Fund ensures that the college’s outstanding students have the resources necessary to prepare them for a professional career in dentistry.

Gifts to the College of Dentistry support:

  • Student Initiatives
  • Dental Student Academic Support
  • Family Day
  • White Coat Ceremony
  • Commencement
  • Scholarships
  • Senior Banquets
  • Student Service Trips
  • Faculty Support
Gift Icon

make a gift to the

Academy of Alumni & Friends

Support to the Academy of Alumni and Friends Annual Fund helps to continue a long-standing tradition of helping the college improve the quality of its programs for students.