Faculty by Department

College of Dentistry Departments


Dean

Isabel Garcia

Isabel Garcia D.D.S., M.P.H.

Dean, College Of Dentistry


Department of Community Dentistry & Behavioral Science

P.O. Box 103628
Room 5180
1329 SW 16th Street
Gainesville, Florida 32610


Interim Department Chair

Micaela B Gibbs

Micaela B Gibbs D.D.S, M.H.A

Phone: (352) 273-6801

Courtesy Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Teresa A Dolan (352) 262-5193 tdolan@dental.ufl.edu
Henrietta N Logan (352) 273-5965 hlogan@dental.ufl.edu
Scott L Tomar (312) 413-7365 stomar@dental.ufl.edu

Community Based Programs

Hialeah

Core Faculty
Name Business Phone Email
Rodrigo Souza (305) 694-5400 rsouza@dental.ufl.edu
Paul L Benjamin (352) 392-4341 pbenjamin@ufl.edu
Esteban Mulkay (352) 273-6800 emulkay@dental.ufl.edu
Part-Time Faculty
Courtesy Faculty

St. Petersburg

Name Business Phone Email
Thomas C Porter (727) 394-6088 tcporter@ufl.edu
Amira Djuric (727) 251-8243 adjuric@ufl.edu
Dwight H Pate (863) 287-3988 dhpate@ufl.edu
Gretel L Viera (727) 394-6064 gviera@dental.ufl.edu
Courtesy Faculty

back to top


Department of Endodontics

P.O. Box 100436
Gainesville, Florida 32610


Department Chair, Associate Dean & Director for the School of Advanced Dental Sciences

Roberta Pileggi
Phone: (352) 273-5437

Adjunct Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Keith G Kanter (407) 851-2996 kkanter@ufl.edu
Bruce D Manne (386) 676-0705 bmanne@ufl.edu
Daniella S Peinado (352) 273-5440 dpeinado@dental.ufl.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Frank J Vertucci –– fvetucci@ufl.edu

Courtesy Faculty

back to top


Department of Oral Biology

P.O. Box 100424
Gainesville, FL 32610


Interim Department Chair

Mary E Davey
Phone: (352) 273-8858

Distinguished Professor & Associate Dean for Research

Robert A Burne
Phone: (352) 273-8847

Research Faculty

Joint Appointees

Emeritus Faculty

  • William McArther, Ph.D.
  • William Williams, Ph.D.

back to top


Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Diagnostic Sciences

P.O. Box 100414
Gainesville, FL  32610


Interim Department Chair

Donald M Cohen
Phone: (352) 273-6702

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
James C Pettigrew, Jr (352) 273-6692 pettigrew@dental.ufl.edu
Carol Stewart (352) 273-6694 cmstew@ufl.edu

back to top


Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

P.O. Box 100416
Gainesville, FL 32610


Interim Department Chair

John Hardeman

John Hardeman M.D., D.D.S.

Phone: (352) 294-5548

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Matthew J Dennis (352) 273-8717 mjdennis@ufl.edu
Ulrich Foerster (352) 273-6709 ufoerster@dental.ufl.edu
James G Green (352) 273-6750 mddds@hotmail.com

back to top


Department of Orthodontics

P.O. Box 100444
Gainesville, FL 32610


Department Chair

Calogero Dolce

Calogero Dolce DDS, PhD

Phone: (352) 273-7960

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Robert P Yezierski (352) 392-4081 ryezierski@dental.ufl.edu

Courtesy Faculty

back to top


Department of Pediatric Dentistry

Gainesville
P.O. Box 100426
Gainesville, FL 32610

Naples
7505 Grand Lely Drive
Naples, FL 34113


Department Chair

Marcio Guelmann
Phone: (352) 273-7635

Emeritus Faculty

Courtesy Faculty

Courtesy Orthodontics Faculty | NCEF Pediatric Dental Center

back to top


Department of Periodontology

P.O. Box 100434
Gainesville, FL 32610


Department Chair

Ikramuddin Aukhil

Ikramuddin Aukhil B.D.S., M.S.

Phone: (352) 273-7488

Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Samuel B Low (352) 538-9654 slow@dental.ufl.edu

Courtesy Faculty

back to top


Department of Restorative Dental Sciences

P.O. Box 100415
Gainesville, FL 32610


Department Chair

Deborah Dilbone
Phone: (352) 273-5839

Division of Operative Dentistry

Division of Pre-Doctoral General Dentistry

Division of Prosthodontics

Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

  • Nikzad Javid, D.M.D.

Courtesy Faculty

back to top