Faculty by Department

College of Dentistry Departments


Dean

Isabel Garcia

Isabel Garcia DDS, MPH

Dean, UF College Of Dentistry


Department of Community Dentistry & Behavioral Science

P.O. Box 103628
Room 5180
1329 SW 16th Street
Gainesville, Florida 32610


Department Chair & Parker E. Mahan Endowed Professor

Daniel W McNeil

Daniel W McNeil PhD

Chair, Community Dentistry & Behavioral Science | Parker E. Mahan Endowed Professor
Phone: (352) 273-6801

Courtesy Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Teresa A Dolan (352) 262-5193 tdolan@dental.ufl.edu
Henrietta N Logan –– hlogan@dental.ufl.edu
Thomas C Porter (727) 394-6088 tcporter@ufl.edu
Scott L Tomar (312) 413-7365 stomar@dental.ufl.edu

AEGD Residency Programs

Hialeah

Core Faculty
Part-Time Faculty
Courtesy Faculty

St. Petersburg

Core Faculty
Name Business Phone Email
Gerard E Krueger (352) 392-4231 gkrueger@ufl.edu
Eduard Pocola (727) 893-5050 peduard@ufl.edu
Gretel L Viera (727) 893-5055 gviera@dental.ufl.edu
Part-Time Faculty
Name Business Phone Email
Amira Djuric (727) 251-8243 adjuric@ufl.edu
Jacqueline J Garcia (727) 410-5985 jvineyard@dental.ufl.edu
Dwight H Pate (863) 287-3988 dhpate@ufl.edu
Courtesy Faculty

back to top


Department of Endodontics

P.O. Box 100436
Gainesville, Florida 32610


Department Chair & Program Director

Roberta Pileggi

Roberta Pileggi DDS, MS

Phone: (352) 273-5437

Adjunct Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Keith G Kanter (407) 851-2996 kkanter@ufl.edu
Bruce D Manne (386) 676-0705 bmanne@ufl.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Frank J Vertucci –– fvetucci@ufl.edu

Courtesy Faculty

back to top


Department of Oral Biology

P.O. Box 100424
Gainesville, FL 32610


Department Chair & Louis and Marge Atkins Endowed Professor

Shannon M Wallet
Phone: (352) 273-8858

Distinguished Professor of Oral Biology

Name Business Phone Email
Robert A Burne Robert A Burne (352) 273-8847 rburne@dental.ufl.edu

Research Faculty

Courtesy Faculty and Joint Appointees

Emeritus Faculty

  • William McArthur, Ph.D.
  • William Williams, Ph.D.

back to top


Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Diagnostic Sciences

P.O. Box 100414
Gainesville, FL  32610


Department Chair

Anita Gohel

Anita Gohel BDS, PhD

Phone: (352) 273-6775

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
James C Pettigrew (352) 273-6692 pettigrew@dental.ufl.edu
Carol Stewart (352) 273-6694 cmstew@ufl.edu

back to top


Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

P.O. Box 100416
Gainesville, FL 32610


Interim Department Chair

M F Dolwick

M F Dolwick D.M.D., Ph.D.

Phone: (352) 352-2736

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Matthew J Dennis (352) 273-8717 mjdennis@ufl.edu
Ulrich Foerster (352) 273-6709 ufoerster@dental.ufl.edu
James G Green (352) 273-6750 mddds@hotmail.com

back to top


Department of Orthodontics

P.O. Box 100444
Gainesville, FL 32610


Department Chair

Calogero Dolce

Calogero Dolce DDS, PhD

Phone: (352) 273-7960

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Robert P Yezierski (352) 392-4081 ryezierski@dental.ufl.edu

Courtesy Faculty

back to top


Department of Pediatric Dentistry

Gainesville
P.O. Box 100426
Gainesville, FL 32610

Naples
7505 Grand Lely Drive
Naples, FL 34113


Department Chair

Marcio Guelmann
Phone: (352) 273-7635

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Carroll G Bennett (352) 373-5879 bennett@dental.ufl.edu
Roy G Jerrell (352) 273-7643 chicub7@ufl.edu
Robert E Primosch (352) 273-7643 rprimosch@dental.ufl.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Courtesy Orthodontics Faculty | NCEF Pediatric Dental Center

back to top


Department of Periodontology

P.O. Box 100434
Gainesville, FL 32610


Interim Department Chair

Wagner Duarte

Wagner Duarte DDS, PhD

Phone: (352) 273-7881

Adjunct Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Luz D Oreste (352) 273-8363 loreste@dental.ufl.edu
Cecil White –– cwhite@dental.ufl.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Business Phone Email
Ikramuddin Aukhil (352) 273-7488 iaukhil@ufl.edu
Samuel B Low (352) 538-9654 slow@dental.ufl.edu

Courtesy Faculty

back to top


Department of Restorative Dental Sciences

P.O. Box 100415
Gainesville, FL 32610


Department Chair

Ana Paula Dias Ribeiro

Ana Paula Dias Ribeiro DDS, MS, PhD

Phone: (352) 273-5850

Division of Operative Dentistry

Division of Pre-Doctoral General Dentistry

Division of Prosthodontics

Wildlight Dental Clinic

Name Business Phone Email
Varsha Desai (904) 427-8589 varshadesai@ufl.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Courtesy Faculty

back to top