All Posts

Superior Accomplishment Award Winners

Superior Accomplishment Award Winners

Published: January 21st, 2011

Congratulations to four very special UF College of Dentistry employees who won 2011 Superior Accomplishment Awards for Division 5: Rebekah Bush, Tania Fleming, Marilyn Stewart and Shannon Wallet. The winners […]

Pileggi elected to national board

Published: January 18th, 2011

Roberta Pileggi, D.D.S., M.S., an associate professor and chair of the department of endodontics, was recently elected to a four-year term on the Board of Trustees of the American Association […]

2010 Holiday Party

2010 Holiday Party

Published: December 28th, 2010

2010 Welcome Party for New Endodontics Residents, Fellows and Dr. Kathleen Neiva

2010 Welcome Party for New Endodontics Residents, Fellows and Dr. Kathleen Neiva

Published: December 25th, 2010

Professor Emeritus Arnold Bleiweis passes away

Professor Emeritus Arnold Bleiweis passes away

Published: December 21st, 2010

Arnold S. Bleiweis, Ph.D., graduate research professor emeritus, who retired in 2003 after serving the University of Florida for 35 years, passed away on Dec. 16, following a brief illness. […]

OKU installs new slate of officers

OKU installs new slate of officers

Published: December 15th, 2010

In November the local chapter of Omicron Kappa Upsilon (OKU), a national dental honor society, installed a new slate of officers to serve for the 2010-2011 year during the fall […]

Logan invited to statewide summit

Published: November 24th, 2010

Professor Henrietta L. Logan, Ph.D., director of the Southeast Center for Research to Reduce Disparities in Oral Health, was invited to the Florida Health Disparities Research Invitational Summit, Oct. 26, […]

Lewis appointed program director

Published: November 12th, 2010

Emma Lewis, B.D.S., M.B.B.S., has been named director of the Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery residency program at the University of Florida College of Dentistry effective January 2011. Lewis brings extensive […]

Dennis receives Outstanding Educator Award

Published: November 9th, 2010

Matthew J. Dennis, D.D.S., a professor in the department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, received the 2010 Daniel M. Laskin Award for an Outstanding Predoctoral Educator in September during the […]

Shaddox wins AAP Teaching Fellowship Award

Published: November 8th, 2010

Luciana Shaddox, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D., an assistant professor, received the prestigious American Academy of Periodontology (AAP) Teaching Fellowship Award during the association’s annual meeting in October. Given by the AAP […]