Posted in


Restorative leadership appointments announced

Dean Isabel Garcia announced several leadership changes in the Department of Restorative Dentistry effective May 20, 2016. Nery Clark, D.M.D., who has been serving as interim chair of the department since October 2015, is retiring on May 27. Effective May 20, Deborah Dilbone, D.M.D., will take over as interim chair…

2016 UFCD Spring Synergy

UFCD Spring Synergy is an annual, multi-day event that includes research presentations, academic speakers and a vendor fair.

A special kind of dentist

When Timothy Garvey, D.M.D, decided he wanted to be a dentist, he imagined having his own practice — just a small one.

Two pediatric alumni win ABPD award

Erina Hung Two recent graduates of the UF College of Dentistry Pediatric Residency Program scored in the top 3 percent nationally of the 2015 American Board of Pediatric Dentistry (ABPD) Qualifying Examination. Erina Hung and Amy Luce, who earned their certificates in pediatric…

Castellanos participates in Dentsply University Ambassador Program

Congratulations to Mauricio Castellanos, D.D.S., who was one of five U.S. university faculty who were selected to participate in the Dentsply Implants University Ambassador Program in Chicago in October 2015. Castellanos joined the faculty of the UF College of Dentistry in 2015 as an assistant professor in…

Sandow inducted as ACD Fellow

From left faculty members Pam Sandow, Nini Sposetti and Roberta Pileggi. Congratulations to Pamela Sandow, D.M.D., who was recently inducted as a Fellow of the American College of Dentists (ACD) during their annual meeting in November…