UFCD Superior Accomplishment Winners

SAC winners with Dean Garcia
UFCD Dean Isabel Garcia and the 2021-22 UF Superior Accomplishment Award Winners who were honored during a luncheon on April 4, 2022. From left: Michelle Watson, James Johnson, Dean Garcia, Christina Ryan, Sara Bowser and Christina Ray. Not pictured: Margeaux Johnson.

Congratulations to the six 2021-2022 Superior Accomplishment Award winners from the UF College of Dentistry: Sarah Bowser, DMD admissions officer in the Office of Admissions; James Johnson, a research coordinator in the Division of Operative Dentistry in the Department of Restorative Dental Sciences; Margeaux Johnson, a instructional designer in the Office of Academic Affairs; Christina Ray, a senior clerk at the UF Health St. Petersburg Dental Center; Christina Ryan, an instructional designer in the Office of Academic Affairs, and Michelle Watson, an administrative specialist in the Department of Restorative Dental Sciences.

The award winners enjoyed a celebratory luncheon on April 4 at the Hilton UF Conference Center.

The UF Superior Accomplishment Awards program recognizes faculty and staff who show efficiency or economy in their work, contribute outstanding and meritorious service, or improve the quality of life provided to students and employees. Winners are nominated by supervisors, peers or customers who submit letters of recommendation on their behalf.

Winners receive cash awards of $200 each, a framed certificate and a commemorative coffee mug, and are considered for university-level awards, which offer $1,000 and $2,000 cash prizes.