2018 DMD Student Awards Celebration

Bowers and Tanner BrunnsworthDuring a gathering on April 16, 2018, the University of Florida College of Dentistry faculty recognized awardees from the DMD Class of 2019, and Omicron Kappa Upsilon Inductees and Ethics Award recipients from all four classes were honored. Held in the UF Medical Sciences Building Auditorium, the ceremony was followed by a cake and punch reception in the adjacent Founder’s Gallery.

To enjoy all the photos from this event, please visit the photo album on the college’s Facebook page.




Deborah Dibone, D.M.D. Hinman Scholars Christine Volkmer & Bei Wright
Patty Probert, Ph.D. Pierre Fauchard Academy Raul Perez
Alex J. Delgado, D.D.S., M.S. David A. Grainger Jessica Artille
Tom Bowers IV, D.M.D., M.D. RUSS Scholarship Tanner Brunnsworth
Theodora Kompotiati, D.D.S., M.S. Florida Academy of Periodontists Junior Award Patricia Barros
Nini Sposetti, D.M.D. Teachers of the Year Shannon Wallet, Ph.D. & Joy Wang, D.D.S., M.S.
Marcella Nascimento, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D. Omicron Kappa Upsilon Ethics Award
Brett Birch, 2021 Freshman Class
Ryan Clance, 2020 Sophomore Class
Lauryn Mohler, 2019 Junior Class
Kyle Houston, 2018 Senior Class
Stephen Howard, D.M.D., FAGD Omicron Kappa Upsilon Inductees
Bradley Sleeth
Daili Diaz
Christina LePochat
Taylor Vracar
Spencer Blumberg
Eric Faby
Tiffany Tang
Naveen Allen
Casey Cameron
Kurtis Hussey
Kelsey Ebach
Maggie Ribeirio-DaSilva, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D. Omicron Kappa Upsilon Kramer Award Christine Volkmer