Six UFCD Faculty Receive UF Term Professorships

Congratulations to these six University of Florida College of Dentistry faculty who received UF Term Professorship Awards from the UF Provost’s Office: Indraneel Bhattacharyya, B.D.S., D.D.S., M.S.; Robert Caudle, Ph.D.; Valeria Gordan, D.D.S., M.S.; Marc Heft, D.M.D., Ph.D.; Marcelle Nascimento, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.; and Scott Tomar, D.M.D., M.P.H., Dr.PH.

Awardees have displayed a distinguished career that places them among the leaders in their discipline.

Each of the UF Term Professorship Awards lasts three years. Recipients receive an annual salary supplement of $5,000 during the course of the award. Eligible faculty include tenure track assistant, associate, and full professors, and assistant, associate, and full curators in the fifth year (or more) of service at UF.

The dean makes the final determination of award of term professorships with input from chairs. The awards are based on assessment of academic accomplishment.

  • Indraneel Bhattacharyya, B.D.S., D.D.S., M.S., Oral & Maxillofacial Diagnostic Sciences
  • Robert Caudle, Ph.D., Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Dr. Valeria Gordan
  • Valeria Gordan, D.D.S., M.S., Restorative Dental Sciences
  • Marc Heft, D.M.D., Ph.D., Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Marcelle Nascimento, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D., Restorative Dental Sciences
Photo of Dr. Scott Tomar
  • Scott Tomar, D.M.D., M.P.H., Dr.PH., Community Dentistry & Behavioral Science