Six UFCD Faculty Receive UF Term Professorships

Congratulations to six University of Florida College of Dentistry faculty who received UF Term Professorship Awards from the UF Provost’s Office.

Awardees have displayed a distinguished career that places them among the leaders in their discipline.

Each of the UF Term Professorship Awards lasts three years. Recipients receive an annual salary supplement of $5,000 during the course of the award. Eligible faculty include tenure track assistant, associate, and full professors, and assistant, associate, and full curators in the fifth year (or more) of service at UF.

The dean makes the final determination of award of term professorships with input from chairs. The awards are based on assessment of academic accomplishment.

Jeannine Brady, Ph.D.
Jeannine Brady
  • Jeannine Brady, Ph.D., Oral Biology

Edward Chan
  • Edward Chan, Ph.D., Oral Biology

Seunghee Cha
  • Seunghee Cha, D.D.S., Ph.D.,Oral and Maxillofacial Diagnostic Sciences

Josephine Esquivel-Upshaw, D.M.D., M.S.
Josephine Esquivel-Upshaw
  • Josephine Esquivel-Upshaw, D.D.S., M.S. , Restorative Dental Sciences Division of Prosthodontics

Roger Fillingim, Ph.D.
Roger Fillingim
  • Roger Fillingim, Ph.D., Community Dentistry & Behavioral Science

Kesavalu Lakshmyya
  • Kesavalu Lakshmyya, B.V.Sc., M.SC., S.C.C., Periodontology