Mintline receives AAOMP award

MintlineCongratulations to Mark Mintline, D.D.S., a second-year resident in the Oral Maxillofacial Pathology Residency Program. He was awarded the 2015 Waldron Award by the American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology during their annual meeting in April 2015 in San Diego, California for his presentation, “Extranodal Lymphomas and Hemoatologic Malignancies of the Oral Cavity: A Clinicopathologic Study of 129 Cases According to the 2008 World Health Organization Classification.”
The award, which includes a cash prize of $1,000, is given annually to the Best Resident Scientific Poster Presentation; his presentation was judged the best out of 101 posters at the annual meeting. His primary mentors are Sarah Fitzpatrick, D.D.S., an adjunct faculty member of the UF Department of Oral Pathology and Samer Al-Quran, M.D., a faculty member of the UF College of Medicine.