Welcome to our new dental ambassadors

DSC_0133-1The University of Florida College of Dentistry is pleased to welcome the college’s newest members of the Dental Ambassador Student Group. The 14 DMD students will act as official student representatives of the college, focusing on creating alumni and student interaction at key college events including the Florida National Dental Convention and Dental Fall Weekend. Dental Ambassadors are also tour guides for the college, participate in continuing education courses, assist with fundraising initiatives for the Academy of Alumni and Friends Annual Fund, and coordinate the Annual Acid Etch Talent Show.

The dental ambassadors are lead by President Nourhan Abdel-Rahim (Class of 2016), Vice President Jon Scott (Class of 2016), Secretary Nina Guba (Class of 2015), Recruitment Chair Stephen Obeng (Class of 2016), and Immediate Past President Alexandra Best (Class of 2014).

First year DMD students who are interested in joining the Dental Ambassadors can visit our table at the college’s Student Organization Fair on Sept. 18 in MDL 6.

For more information on the dental ambassadors, please contact Amanda Sullivan at asullivan@dental.ufl.edu or 273-5780.

Photo – back row from left:  Guneshi De Mel, Toni-Anne Gordon, Josh Yanover, Stephen Obeng, Gayathri Raju, Eddie Sedeño, Patrick Fitzgerald, Nina Gubba, Jon Scott. Middle row: Yesha Patel, Tirzah Brittlebank, Ann Hoang, Tamra Culp. Front row: Nora Abdel-Rahim, Jillian Porto, Camilla Miskovich, Suzanna McAninley. Not pictured: Alexandra Best and Melissa Dixon.

ambassadors logo - transparent background - 1