DMD Class of 2011 Senior Banquet

Published: May 10th, 2011

Category: Events, Honors, Awards & Appointments, News

On May 7, 2011, the UF College of Dentistry DMD Class of 2011 celebrated their hard work and achievements during the annual Senior Banquet. Held at UF’s Emerson Alumni Hall, seniors and their guests, and college faculty and staff, enjoyed a delicious buffet, a class presentation and awards, including from college departments, the Academy of General Dentistry, the Florida Dental Association, the Academy of Alumni and Friends and more.
Class President David Kosek and Class Vice President Brittney Craig, presented the college with two gifts commemorating their time here and recognized the faculty team leaders who supervise the DMD students in the clinics during their junior and senior years.

To see all the photos from the lovely event, please visit us on Facebook.

Congratulations to the Class of 2011 award winners:

Graduating with High Honors – magna cum laude
Justin Israelsen, Chris Bonesteel, Pete Weber, Brittney Craig
Graduating with Honors – cum laude
Jennifer VanPuymbrouck, Hemita Patel, Melanie Yeager, Alesia Apana, Robert Capozza
AAOMS Dental Implant Student Award
Justin Israelsen
Academy of Alumni and Friends – A. Lewis Leo Outstanding Student Award
Brittney Craig
Academy of General Dentistry
Leticia Acosta
Jennifer VanPuymbrouck
Academy of Operative Dentistry
Yulien Cruz-Davis
Alpha Omega Award for Scholarship
Justin Israelsen
American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry
Justin Israelsen
American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology
Peter Weber
American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry
Olamide Atanda
American Academy of Periodontology
Leah Strange
American Association of Endodontics: Endodontic Student Award
Brittney Craig
American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Dental Student Award
Juan Ojeda
American Association of Orthodontics
Peter Weber
American Association of Women Dentists
Eleanor Bushee Senior Women Dental Student Award
Brittney Craig
American College of Prosthodontics
Nicholas Goetz
American Dental Society of Anesthesiology, Inc. Horace Wells Senior Student Award
Derek King
American Equilibration Society
Justin Israelsen
Americus Dental Lab
Leticia Acosta
Dentsply Award for Removable Prosthodontics
Jennifer VanPuymbrouck
Dr. Carroll Bennett Award for Academic Excellence in Pediatric Dentistry
Lauren Atwell-Rice
Dr. Charles Fain Award/Florida Academy of Pediatric Dentistry
James Weaver
Dr. John Kinchele Excellence in Oral Surgery Award
Robert Capozza
Endodontic Molar Award
Yulien Cruz-Davis
Florida Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
Benjamin Barbetta
Hanau Excellence in Prosthodontics Award
Adam Jones
Hu-Friedy Golden Forceps Award
Telka Barberi
Hu-Friedy Golden Scaler Award
Julianne Correal
International College of Dentists
Monet Ducksworth
International Congress of Oral Implantologists
Gary Benjamin
LD Pankey Award
Nicholas Goetz
Orthodontics Clinical Achievement Award
Andrew Murray
Pierre Fauchard Academy
Monet Ducksworth
Prof. Harold R. Stanley Outstanding Pathology Student Award
Lindsay Montague
Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Periodontology
Justin Israelsen
Quintessence Award for Research Achievement
Christopher Bonesteel
Research Honors
Monet Ducksworth, Adnan Hasona
Research in Oral Biology Award
Benjamin Barbetta
Adnan Hasona
SPIT Award
Mary Rauth
Southeastern Academy of Prosthodontics: Outstanding Senior In Prosthodontics
Brittney Craig
Whip Mix Award for Excellence in Prosthodontics
Adam Jones
Clinical Excellence and Professionalism Awards
  • Team 1: Telka Barberi
  • Team 2: Tyler Jacques
  • Team 3: Mary Rauth
  • Team 4: James P. Weaver
  • Team 5: Thomas Gene Cooper
  • Team 6: Joshua Estes
  • Team 7: Ben Barbetta
  • Team 8: Yulien Cruz-Davis
  • Team 9: Leah Strange
  • Team 10: Justin Israelsen