Administrative Changes Announced

The UF College of Dentistry recently announced the following organizational and administrative changes:

Frank Catalanotto, D.M.D., became chair of the Department of Community Dentistry and Behavioral Science effective May 29, 2009.

Madhu Nair, D.M.D., M.S., Ph.D., becomes chair of the newly-created Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Diagnostic Sciences effective July 1, 2009.

Roberta Pileggi, D.D.S., M.S., has been appointed graduate program director of the Graduate Endodontic Program effective July 1, 2009.

Marc Ottenga, D.D.S., has been appointed director of Operative Predoctoral Curriculum for the Department of Operative Dentistry effective July 1, 2009.

Arthur Nimmo, D.D.S., F.A.C.P., has been appointed director of Predoctoral Implant Dentistry for the Department of Prosthodontics effective July 1, 2009.