College of Dentistry Teachers of the Year

Published: April 21st, 2008

Category: Honors, Awards & Appointments, News

Congratulations to Dr. Henry “Mac” Young and Dr. Kenneth Anusavice, both selected as Teacher of the Year for the College of Dentistry, recognizing their excellence, innovation and effectiveness in teaching.

Dr. Anusavice, Professor and Associate Dean of Dental Biomaterials, was selected by the students as the 2007-08 Basic Sciences Teacher of the Year. Dr. Young, Associate Professor of Operative Dentistry, was chosen as Clinical Teacher of the Year. The awards are based on student ballots and, as such, certainly demonstrate the strong impression these faculty members have made on our students.

The awards were presented during the ASDA Banquet on March 28 and the winners name will be included on a plaque in Room D3-3. Dr. Anusavice and Dr. Young will also be recognized at a campus-wide event later this spring.

A teacher affects eternity; he can never tell where his influence stops. ~ Henry Brooks Adams