Menu UF Health Home Menu

Alumni & Friends


PedoGators, Inc. is a support group of the University of Florida’s Department of Pediatric Dentistry. Its goals are to:

  • Sponsor an annual continuing education program
  • Support the department’s residency program activities
  • Develop social opportunities to meet in the future

The group held its first meeting on October 23, 2004 and agreed to donate funds to the Department’s Clinic Renovation Fund following appropriate legal counsel to assure it is within the proper tax-exempt status of its incorporation.


In 2004, a group of former residents met to discuss re-activating the alumni association. The organizing committee included:

  • Dr. Ron Rozanski (’87)
  • Dr. George MacMaster (’88)
  • Dr. Dan Barnes (’89)
  • Dr. Barry Marcum (’94)
  • Dr. Tim Glomb (’95)
  • Dr. Caryn Alvarado (’00)
  • Dr. Carly Thomas (’01)

The organizing committee elected the new association’s officers:

  • Dr. Tim Glomb (President)
  • Dr. Caryn Alvardo (Vice-President)
  • Dr. Dan Barnes (Secretary / Treasurer).

Dr. Bob Primosch was appointed Executive Director of the Association. The Association was incorporated as “PedoGators, Inc.” and it has its own Constitution and Bylaws. A high percentage of graduates have joined the association, along with many “friends” including non-alumni practitioners, faculty and current residents and fellows.

Alumni List

Name Year graduated Where practicing
Dr. Ronnie Grundset 1984 Gainesville, Fla.
Dr. Si McAninch 1985 Sarasota, Fla.
Dr. Bruce Riggs 1986 Marietta, Ga.
Dr. Ronald Rozanski 1987 Ocala, Fla.
Dr. Mary Ann Butler 1987 Tallahassee, Fla.
Dr. George MacMaster 1988 Alpharetta, Ga.
Dr. Margherita Maestrello De Moya 1988 Ft. Walton Beach, Fla.
Dr. Dan Barnes 1989 Port Orange, Fla.
Dr. Tom Wilson 1989 Des Moines, Iowa
Dr. Susan Antony 1990 Beaverton, Ore.
Dr. Ernie Prieto 1990 Miami, Fla.
Dr. Tim Verwest 1991 Ft. Myers, Fla.
Dr. John Embry 1991 Ocean Springs, Miss.
Dr. Greg Borganelli 1992 Lake City, Fla.
Dr. Bobby “Don” Cheatham 1992 Edmund, Okla.
Dr. Philip Hartgraves 1993 Oklahoma City, Okla.
Dr. Donna Nichols 1993 Palm Harbor, Fla.
Dr. Barry Marcum 1994 Peach Tree City, Ga.
Dr. Frank Sierra 1994 Tampa, Fla.
Dr. Timothy Glomb 1995 Debary, Fla.
Dr. Lindsey Robinson 1995 Grass Valley, Calif.
Dr. Maria Chatani 1996 Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
Dr. Matt McLellan 1996 St. Augustine, Fla.
Dr. Michael Marfori 1997
Dr. Leigh Ann McIlwain 1997 Tampa, Fla.
Dr. Irene Buzzi 1998 No longer practicing
Dr. Janna McIntosh 1998 McAlester, Okla.
Dr. Robert Mixon 1998 Gainesville, Fla.
Dr. Maria Fraser 1999 Orange Park, Fla.
Dr. Louis LaTulippe 1999 Ormond Beach, Fla.
Dr. Caryn Alvarado 2000 Valdosta, Fla.
Dr. Jeffrey Brownstein 2000 Litchfield Park, Ariz.
Dr. Richard Brooks 2000 Cary, N.C.
Dr. Lauren Governale 2000 Naples, Fla.
Dr. Gabriela Rolland-Asensi 2000 Naples, Fla.
Dr. James Johnson 2001 Gilbert, Ariz.
Dr. Fara Bender 2001 Lake Worth, Fla.
Dr. Emmanuel Skordalakis 2001 Sterling, VA
Dr. Stuart Bonnin 2001 Pensacola, Fla.
Dr. Carly Thomas 2001 Valdosta, Ga.
Dr. Robyn Lesser 2002 Tampa, Fla.
Dr. Daren Gehring 2002 Logan, Utah
Dr. Brian Molloy 2002 Oklahoma City, Okla.
Dr. Ryan Brackett 2003 Yukon, Okla.
Dr. Catherine Vega-Marcantonio 2003 Freeport, Fla.
Dr. Frank Maye 2003 Boca Raton, Fla.
Dr. Monique McEachern 2003 Charlotte, N.C.
Dr. Nathan Beavers 2004 Canton, Miss.
Dr. Sean McDonnell 2004 Port Orange, Fla.
Dr. Michael McIlwain 2004 Tampa, Fla.
Dr. Anissa Ahmadi 2005 Ft. Myers, Fla.
Dr. Bahareh JafarnIowa 2005 Tampa, Fla.
Dr. Julie Mical Russo 2005 Clermont, Fla.
Dr. Nick White 2005 Lake Mary, Fla.
Dr. Whitney Wignall 2005 South Portland, Maine
Dr. Miguel Argimosa 2006 Suffolk, Va.
Dr. Tiffany Green 2006 Flowood, Miss.
Dr. Christopher Loveland 2006 Nampa, Idaho
Dr. Kera King Young 2006 Gibsonton, Fla.
Dr. Marlin Johnson 2006 Pavo, Ga.
Dr. Lisa Ameer Royal 2007 West Palm Beach, Fla.
Dr. Eric Berry 2007 Panama City, Fla.
Dr. Mindy Hall 2007 Vero Beach, Fla.
Dr. Jordan Tarver 2007 Lakeland, Fla.
Dr. Amanda Velazquez 2007 Land O Lakes, Fla.
Dr. Kristin Cavanah Mirda 2008 Melborne, Fla.
Dr. David Donald 2008 Oviedo, Fla.
Dr. Suzanne Fournier 2008 Palatka, Fla.
Dr. Lesley Rudolph 2008 Tampa, Fla.
Dr. Jason Sotto 2008 Lake Mary, Fla.
Dr. Maigrely Abreu Hernandez 2009 Coral Gables, Fla.
Dr. Alissa Dragstedt 2009 Gainesville, Fla.
Dr. Karly Francis 2009 Trinidad
Dr. Meaghan Kindregan 2009 Alpharetta, Ga.
Dr. Maggie Novy 2009 Tampa, Fla.
Dr. Elizabeth Check 2010 Chicago, Ill.
Dr. Kelly Connaughton Mansour 2010 Orlando, Fla.
Dr. Camille Horton 2010 S.C.
Dr. Daniel Smith 2010 Temecula, Calif.
Dr. Trevor Smith 2010 Rocklin, Calif.
Dr. Michael Holt 2010 Charlotte, N.C.
Dr. Melissa Kindell 2010 Okeechobee, Fla.
Dr. Kelly Magher 2010 Naples, Fla.
Dr. Lisa Lapointe 2011 Florida
Dr. David Rosen 2011 Riverview, FL
Dr. Michael Tarver 2011
Dr. Robert Weaver 2011 Jacksonville, FL
Dr. Vincent Yeung 2011 Winter Park, FL
Dr. Paola Correa 2011 Miami, FL
Dr. Bren Dixon 2011 Medford, OR
Dr. Christopher Chuong 2012 Tampa, FL
Dr. Bryce Cushing 2012 Omaha, NE
Dr. Joshua Jenkins 2012 Greenwood Village, CO
Dr. Erin Smith Berling 2012 Lakeland, FL
Dr. Laura Sullivan 2012 St. Johns, FL
Dr. Jenny Edwards 2012 Clearwater, FL
Dr. Scott Folkman 2012 Layton, UT
Dr. Shea Sammons 2012 Lakeland, FL
Dr. Christopher Ingalls 2012 Lake Mary, FL
Dr. Katherine Donovan Lambert 2013 Winston Salem, NC
Dr. Michael Gooch 2013 Gainesville, FL
Dr. Michele Lau 2013 River Edge, NJ
Dr. Kathy Parsons 2013 Ormond Beach, FL
Dr. Patrick Weaver 2013 Jacksonville, FL
Dr. Lafe Chafee 2013 Mesa, AZ
Dr. Meggan Krause 2013 Grand Haven, MI
Dr. Jennifer Senge 2013 Wesley Chapel, FL