Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Residents

Six-Year Program

Sixth-Year Residents

bedi

Manik Bedi, D.D.S., M.D.

Email: mbedi@dental.ufl.edu

wold

Courtney Caplin Wold, D.M.D., M.D.

Email: cjcaplin@ufl.edu

Fifth-Year Resident

Russell Walther

Russell Walther, D.D.S., M.D.

Email: rwalther@dental.ufl.edu

Fourth-Year Residents

freburg

Danielle Freburg-Hoffmeister, D.D.S., M.D.

Email: dfreburg@ufl.edu

Oishi

Neil Oishi, D.D.S., M.D.

Email: noishi@dental.ufl.edu

Third-Year Residents

hamrick

Clayton Hamrick, D.M.D.

Email: chamrick@dental.ufl.edu

John Mazzuoccolo, D.M.D.

Email: jmazzuoccolo@dental.ufl.edu

Second-Year Resident

Maskas

Nickolas Maskas, D.D.S.

Email: nmaskas@dental.ufl.edu

First-Year Residents

StanfordJustin Stanford, D.D.S.

Email: jstanford@dental.ufl.edu

VaughanThomas Calvin Vaughan, III, D.D.S.

Email: tvaughan@ufl.edu

Four-Year Program

Fourth-Year Resident

Morris

Robert Tyler Morris, D.D.S.

Email: rmorris@dental.ufl.edu

Third-Year Resident

Holman

Matthew Holman, D.M.D.

Email: mholman@dental.ufl.edu

Second-Year Resident

Arceneaux

Scott Arceneaux, D.D.S

Email: sarceneaux@dental.ufl.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

First-Year Resident

McphersonThomas Ryan McPherson, D.M.D.

Email: tmcpherson@dental.ufl.edu

Externship Opportunity Available

Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
P.O. Box 100416, 1395 Center Drive, Room D7-6A
Gainesville, FL 32610-0416

Program Director: B.J. Schlott, D.M.D, M.D.
Phone: 352-273-6750 or 352-273-6746
Fax: 352-392-7609

Contact: Patty Carpenter, Residency Secretary

Description & Requirements

Externship opportunity is available for third or fourth year dental students that have started their OMFS clinical training. Minimum rotation is 2-4 weeks in duration. The rotation will include seminars, clinical experience, emergency call and operating room experience involving the full scope of oral and maxillofacial surgery. Extern is responsible for housing, transportation and meals.