Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Residents

Six-Year Program

Sixth-Year Resident

Walther, Russell May, 2015

Russell Walther, D.D.S., M.D.

Email: rwalther@dental.ufl.edu

Fifth-Year Residents

freburg

Danielle Freburg-Hoffmeister, D.D.S., M.D.

Email: dfreburg@ufl.edu

Oishi

Neil Oishi, D.D.S., M.D.

Email: noishi@dental.ufl.edu

Fourth-Year Resident

John Mazzuoccolo, DMD, MD

John Mazzuoccolo, D.M.D., M.D.

Email: jmazzuoccolo@dental.ufl.edu

 

 

 

 

Third-Year Residents

hamrick

Clayton Hamrick, D.M.D.

Email: chamrick@dental.ufl.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Maskas

Nickolas Maskas, D.D.S.

Email: nmaskas@dental.ufl.edu

Second-Year Residents

Stanford

Justin Stanford, D.D.S.

Email: jstanford@dental.ufl.edu

Vaughan

Thomas Calvin Vaughan, III, D.D.S.

Email: tvaughan@ufl.edu

 

First-Year Residents

Kirchhofer_Jayson_web

Jayson A. Kirchhofer, D.M.D.

Email: JKirchhofer@dental.ufl.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Knittel_Jeffrey_web

Jeffrey R. Knittel, D.D.S.

Email: JKnittel@dental.ufl.edu

Four-Year Program

Fourth-Year Resident

Holman

Matthew Holman, D.M.D.

Email: mholman@dental.ufl.edu

Third-Year Resident

Arceneaux

Scott Arceneaux, D.D.S

Email: sarceneaux@dental.ufl.edu

Second-Year Resident

Mcpherson

Thomas Ryan McPherson, D.M.D.

Email: tmcpherson@dental.ufl.edu

First-Year Residents

Hambrook_Christopher_web

Christopher C. Hambrook, D.D.S.

Email: chambrook@dental.ufl.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Kuhns_Christopher_web

Christopher S. Kuhns, D.M.D.

Email: ckuhns@dental.ufl.edu

One Year Fellow

Martinez_Hugo_web

Hugo C. Martinez, D.D.S.

Email: HMartinezRamirez@dental.ufl.edu

 

 

 

 

Externship Opportunity Available

Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
P.O. Box 100416, 1395 Center Drive, Room D7-6A
Gainesville, FL 32610-0416

Program Director: B.J. Schlott, D.M.D, M.D.
Phone: 352-273-6750 or 352-273-6746
Fax: 352-392-7609

Contact: Patty Carpenter, Residency Secretary

Description & Requirements

Externship opportunity is available for third or fourth year dental students in a US accredited program that have started their OMFS clinical training. Minimum rotation is 2-4 weeks in duration. The rotation will include seminars, hands on clinical experience, emergency call and operating room experience involving the full scope of oral and maxillofacial surgery. Extern is responsible for housing, transportation and meals.