Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Residents

Six Year Program

freburg

Danielle Freburg-Hoffmeister, D.D.S., M.D.
6th Year Resident, Chief Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
dfreburg@ufl.edu

Oishi

Neil Oishi, D.D.S., M.D.
6th Year Resident, Chief Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
noishi@dental.ufl.edu

John Mazzuoccolo, DMD, MD

John Mazzuoccolo, D.M.D., M.D.
5th Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
jmazzuoccolo@dental.ufl.edu

hamrick

Clayton Hamrick, D.M.D.
4th Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
chamrick@dental.ufl.edu

Maskas

Nickolas Maskas, D.D.S.
4th Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
nmaskas@dental.ufl.edu

Stanford

Justin Stanford, D.D.S.
3rd Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
jstanford@dental.ufl.edu

Vaughan

Thomas Calvin Vaughan, III, D.D.S.
3rd Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
tvaughan@ufl.edu

Kirchhofer_Jayson_web

Jayson A. Kirchhofer, D.M.D.
2nd Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
JKirchhofer@dental.ufl.edu

Knittel_Jeffrey_web

Jeffrey R. Knittel, D.D.S.
2nd Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
JKnittel@dental.ufl.edu

Brinker_Matthew_webMatthew B. Brinker, D.D.S.
1st Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
mbrinker@dental.ufl.edu

Motwani_Rajeev_web

Rajeev K. Motwani, D.M.D.
1st Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
rmotwani@dental.ufl.edu


 Four Year Program

ArceneauxScott Arcenaux, D.M.D.
4th Year Resident – Chief Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
sarceneaux@dental.ufl.edu

McphersonThomas Ryan McPherson, D.M.D.
3rd Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
tmcpherson@dental.ufl.edu

Hambrook_Christopher_webChristopher C. Hambrook, D.D.S.
2nd Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
chambrook@dental.ufl.edu

Kuhns_Christopher_webChristopher S. Kuhns, D.M.D.
2nd Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
ckuhns@dental.ufl.edu

Sanovich_Daniel_web

Daniel S. Sanovich, D.M.D
1st Year Resident

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
dsanovich@dental.ufl.edu


Intern

Abraham_Michael_webMichael A. Abraham, D.M.D.

College of Dentistry
1395 Center Drive, D7-6
Gainesville, FL 32610

(352) 273-6750
MAbraham@dental.ufl.edu


Externship Opportunity Available

Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
P.O. Box 100416, 1395 Center Drive, Room D7-6A
Gainesville, FL 32610-0416

Program Director: B.J. Schlott, D.M.D, M.D.
Phone: 352-273-6750 or 352-273-6746
Fax: 352-392-7609

Contact: Patty Carpenter, Residency Secretary – (352) 273-6746

Description & Requirements

Externship opportunity is available for third or fourth year dental students in a U.S. accredited program that have started their OMFS clinical training. Minimum rotation is two to four weeks in duration. The rotation will include seminars, hands-on clinical experience, emergency call and operating room experience involving the full scope of oral and maxillofacial surgery. Extern is responsible for housing, transportation and meals.