Menu UF Health Home Menu

Honors, Awards & Appointments Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Haggerty Inducted into Honor Society

Published: May 15th, 2007

Carol Haggerty, D.D.S., M.S., M.P.H., a clinical assistant professor of community dentistry and behavioral science, earned her Master of Public Health from University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill in […]

Stillwell President-Elect of State Organization for General Dentists

Published: May 15th, 2007

K. David Stillwell, D.D.S., a clinical associate professor of operative dentistry, is president-elect of the Florida Academy of General Dentistry. The Florida Academy of General Dentistry is the state’s largest […]

UF Periodontist Honored by Colleagues

Published: May 1st, 2007

D. Lawrence Brock, D.M.D., assistant clinical professor of periodontology at the University of Florida College of Dentistry, was honored by faculty of the department of periodontology during the college’s annual […]

UFCD Students Recognized for Excellence

UFCD Students Recognized for Excellence

Published: Apr 25th, 2007

Dental juniors Lindsay Ringdahl and David Yates are the college’s 2007 Hinman Scholars. Ringdahl and Yates received their $3,000 cash awards during the March Hinman Dental Society meeting in Atlanta, […]

Burne Honored with Faculty Achievement Award

Published: Apr 15th, 2007

Robert A. Burne, Ph.D., a professor and chair of oral biology, was one of 52 UF faculty honored with the 2007 Faculty Achievement Recognition Award. Burne received his award during […]

Autio-Gold to Coordinate Preventive Dentistry

Published: Apr 15th, 2007

Jaana Autio-Gold. D.D.S., Ph.D., an assistant professor of operative dentistry, has been appointed the college’s coordinator for preventive dentistry. In this role, Autio-Gold will work with faculty to develop and […]

Low to Lead New Strategic Partnership Initiative

Published: Mar 15th, 2007

Samuel B. Low, D.D.S., M.S., M.Ed., a professor of periodontology, has been appointed associate dean for continuing education and strategic partnerships. This represents a new and important initiative for the […]

Congratulations UFCD Superior Accomplishment Awardees!

Published: Jan 29th, 2007

Five UFCD Superior Accomplishment Award winners were selected from 100 nominations. Congratulations to Mary Bennett, executive secretary in the deans office; Barbara Hastie, Ph.D., research assistant professor; Debra Lynne Hatfield, […]

Blaser Appointed Operative Chair

Published: Dec 15th, 2006

Paul Blaser, D.D.S., M.S.D., a clinical professor of operative dentistry, has been appointed chair of operative dentistry after serving nearly two years in an interim capacity. Blaser earned a master’s […]

Anusavice Honored as Distinguished Lecturer

Published: Dec 15th, 2006

Kenneth Anusavice, D.M.D., Ph.D., associate dean for research and a professor and chairman of the department of dental biomaterials, was honored as the 24th recipient of the Greater New York […]