Menu UF Health Home Menu

Honors, Awards & Appointments Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Jermanus receives AADR award

Jermanus receives AADR award

Published: Jan 30th, 2009

, a second year resident and a graduate student in the Department of Periodontology, received a prestigious American Association for Dental Research (AADR) Bloc Travel Grant. This award is given […]

Three faculty awarded FEOs

Three faculty awarded FEOs

Published: Jan 26th, 2009

Three UF College of Dentistry faculty received UF Faculty Enhancement Opportunity (FEO) awards – the first time these awards have been given. Of 15 applicants for the first round of […]

Four Dentistry Staff Win HSC Superior Accomplishment Awards

Published: Jan 20th, 2009

Congratulations to the College of Dentistry’s Antwan Bates, Lee Mintz, Charles Lesch and Justus Weber, who won the 2008 Division 5 Superior Accomplishment Awards as part of the Health Science […]

Fillingim receives American Pain Society Award

Published: Dec 5th, 2008

Roger Fillingim, Ph.D., will receive the 2009 Wilbert E. Fordyce Clinical Investigator Award from the American Pain Society at their annual meeting in May 2009. The award recognizes individual excellence […]

Stillwell receives AGD Award

Stillwell receives AGD Award

Published: Sep 11th, 2008

K. David Stillwell, D.D.S., M.A.G.D., received the Lifetime Learning and Service Recognition Award (LLSR) along with seven others during the Academy of General Dentistry’s 56th Annual Meeting Convocation in Orlando […]

Low Elected AAP President

Published: Sep 10th, 2008

Samuel Low, D.D.S., M.S., of Gainesville, Fla., was installed as President Elect of the American Academy of Periodontology Board of Trustees during its 94th Annual Meeting, held in Seattle in […]

Faculty Appointment: Robert E. Bates, D.D.S., M.S.

Faculty Appointment: Robert E. Bates, D.D.S., M.S.

Published: Sep 9th, 2008

Robert E. Bates, D.D.S., M.S., was appointed Department Chair of Prosthodontics for the UF College of Dentistry. He has been a valued faculty member since joining the college in 1984.  […]

New Faculty Member: Dr. Maria Aguilar

Published: Sep 5th, 2008

Maria L. Aguilar, D.D.S., M.S.D., has been appointed Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of Prosthodontics.  Dr. Aguilar completed her dental degree in Colombia prior to earning a certificate in […]

Gremillion Appointed Dean of LSU School of Dentistry, Receives AGD Honor

Gremillion Appointed Dean of LSU School of Dentistry, Receives AGD Honor

Published: Aug 19th, 2008

Henry Gremillion, D.D.S., M.A.G.D., has been appointed Dean of the LSU School of Dentistry, succeeding Dr. Eric Hovland. “We were fortunate to have had Henry in our midst for so […]

Dopazo Receives Memorial Teaching Fellowship Award

Published: Jul 31st, 2008

The board of the American Association of Orthodontics Foundation recently awarded the Michael Matlof Memorial Teaching Fellowship Award to Leandra Dopazo, D.D.S., M.S., clinical assistant professor of orthodontics. This is […]